Across the abyss

“What can we gain by sailing to the moon if we are not able to cross the abyss that separates us from ourselves?” -Thomas Merton
My adventure is crossing my abyss. Not a journey in search of something external, but an adventure exploring the internal. It is a journey through the layers of me. Through each journey, another layer of myself I discover and comfort I grow with it.
Rich Mlot says, “Who you are at 5 is who you are at 50. You don’t change, you just get more comfortable in your own skin.”
I like that. Linear paths don’t make sense to me. Life is a journey. Ideally, a journey in pursuit of our desire and ourselves.
Life is a journey. Closing the distance that separates us from ourself-that sounds like an adventure worthwhile.
What do you think? Leave your thoughts

