Gratitude 

I’m grateful for the wonderful people that surround me and the communities that gather those people, making them easy to find. 

A decade ago my mind was on basketball and my little community built around church. 

Today my mind is on creation, reconciliation and growth. 

Consistent is my yearning to impact my community, my need to build deep relationships and my yearning to fit in. 

At some point around 5-7 years ago I was forced with the reality that I needed to surround myself with different people. The people I thought I was closest to actively moved to create space between us. I’m sure me picking up on that expedited the process. 

The cold I felt in those lonely lows are well worth the warmth and growth I feel today. How full my life would be if I could share that warmth and depth with others around me.  

What do you think? Leave your thoughts

