This morning I was on the mats and couldn’t focus. In Jiu Jitsu, focus is priority. Without focus we open ourselves to injury and injure others. 

Saturday’s are two hour sessions for me. Technique training followed by fighting (rolling). After a few times trying to refocus during the first session I excused myself before the second.  

Without focus I couldn’t get the job done. Some days I push through. Today wasn’t one of them. I’ve been excited to return to the mats after two weeks of travel, but today my mind was.not.there. 

Ive been sharing a lot with you on my highs. Training today was a low. 

No advise. No insight. Just que’ing you in on the journey. 

What do you think? Leave your thoughts

