I woke up before the crack of dawn and hauled ass to the office by 5am. It’s crunch time. My lack of discipline resulted in a pile of work I need to push out before 8am. I’m not happy that I did that, but I made my decisions and these are the consequences.

This morning I woke up and thought about consequences.

I lost my breath for a moment. Anxiety. Worry. A tinge of sadness. These are all things that came across. I made a game-time call this weekend that dramatically impacts my happiness and my heart.

I had to remind myself of my power.

I have the power to conquer armies and scale mountains. All of us do. But we let ourselves forget that. Compounding that, we surround ourselves with people that cloud our own self-worth and the muddy the way we look at ourselves.

Make your decision. Own your consequences. Weakness is making a decision and trying to go after someone else for your own decision. Integrity is owning it. Own what you do-reclaim your power and remember that life is long and worth living. Nobody can tell you if you made the right call. Only you know what you need to do.

You’re not alone. You are great. Believe in you; I do.

What do you think? Leave your thoughts

