Seeking Wisdom; From Darwin to Munger is the book I’m presently working on. It’s a unique book made for the curious intellectual seeks to understand why they & those around them make the choices we do. My favorite quote in the read comes from Mark Twain,

“We should be careful to get out of an experience only the wisdom in it, and stop there, lest we be like the cat that sits down on a hot stove-lid. She will not sit down on a hot stove-lid again — but also she will never sit down on a cold one anymore.”

It’s tough to see what beautiful things life can bring you after you’ve only seen the challenges. I find myself desensitized to the point where I move away completely. Be it my involvement in public policy, a girl I’d once give up the world for or a mentor I once looked at as a brother.

Learning lessons from our experiences helps us prepare for opportunities of the future. Learning outcomes can keep us from ever taking the dive into those opportunities.

Taking practical wisdom from past experiences and facing new opportunities with childish wonder seems to be the best way to get the most out of life.

What do you think? Leave your thoughts

